Thank you.

This is the first ever letter/photo card that I’ve received from someone in my poly life and I’m deeply touched by the contents that a dear friend wrote to me. I wasn’t really expecting it but, she caught me off guard and gave me this. :’)

I’m glad that I was able to draw her back to God in her toughest times and back to the spiritual side. To be able to take care of her when she was down, to be her friend, to be there for her, to help her, to comfort her.

I’m thankful for a friend like her, she just constantly reminds me of why am I studying there right now and it is to make a difference in someone’s life. One may not seem a lot but over time, all these ‘one’ add together, you’ll get an increasing number.

These few months haven’t been a breeze but I’m starting to realise, my purpose of being placed there. Even though its temporary, but I would be able to make a difference. Thank God I’m there.

Poly life isn’t a bed of roses, I’m sure we all get that. We meet different people all the time and honestly, not of all them are as nice as the people you knew back in Secondary school. But having a group of friends that accept you for who you are and supports you in the things that you do, that’s the best gift to Poly education ever.

For that, I’m thankful.

Leave a Reply

