Love

Love is a wonderful thing. But often, it’s misinterpreted as something that people can’t live without. Love is so precious, something that’s worth waiting for. You must be thinking, what does a seventeen year old know about love? Well, I can tell you it’s nothing more than a set of values that I believe in. First off, love is more than just body contact. Hugs and kisses and holding of hands? Yeah, they’re nice. But gestures like these isn’t love. Secondly, love is more than text messages. Yeah, in short, flirting. Love is more then the winks you send to the opposite party. Lastly, love is more than just physical appearance. I’ve seen people altering their looks for the sake of love.

Ever heard of fatal attraction? Well, there’s the good and the bad. The good would be, the two would end up together with a happy ending, causing the fatal attraction to boost it’s ego. It usually happen to two, really gorgeous people. The bad would be… Death.

I don’t know about you, but love is a funny matter. Love is kind, it doesn’t boast, it isn’t possessive. I desire a day for man to walk/waltz into my life and sweep me off my feet. Hey, a girl can dream. But we all know that how often something like this happens? It all happens in movies. Kissing in the rain, canoeing and having a really good makeup kiss? Yeah, how often do you actually see this happening? What charming men? I laugh at the thought of it. Yes, we do meet great men. But how often they are the one? Not often right? I want someone who would accept who I am, how I look and what I do. Accept me wholly and fully, or not at all. It’s not hard right? But, yeah that’s a tough decision for people nowadays. They just want a quickie. (I’ve said it and I’m proud of it.) Relationships, pish posh… It’s funny how us girls could fangirl over a certain guy with that charming smile, wink, washboard abs, I could go on. Someone like Matt Bomer and the standards keep climbing.

We have to accept the fact that the person that we’ll set our eyes on wouldn’t be like a prince that’s just walked out of a fairytale, as much as we wish for it, it ain’t happening. Sorry girls. Relationship is built over time and trust, not someone that you saw across the bar fifteen minutes ago. As charming as it sounds, no, that isn’t a relationship. You have all the time in the world to talk to someone, go out with them, and well, see how it goes. Mutual understanding, I can’t explain this. Really, it’s something for you go figure out. Well, the rest of a relationship is waiting for it to happen, it’s a matter of time. If it’s meant to be, it’ll be.

God is love. He loves you, He wants all of you. He ravishes you as you ravish Him. He looks at you and says: “I love you so much.”.

So, what does love mean to you?

Leave a Reply

