Every end is a new beginning

Image

Every end is a new beginning. Through the grace of God, we can start again.

This is only the second week of January and my life is feeling like December 2013. I mean, yeah a week or so passed, it’s a new year! But well, you’re technically right. But in actual fact, a week just passed. That’s all. Since it’s 2014, I felt that I need fresh new beginnings. No more being stuck in the past. Enough is enough. I need not convince myself with lies just to make myself feel better. Definitely, I’ll face setbacks but at least I’ll learn and grow from it. Time to ‘refresh and restart’.

“A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.” – George Bernard Shaw

“You grow up by making mistakes. I’ve made a ton of them, but as long as I keep on failing better, I don’t mind.” – Joely Richardson

There was once someone that I was talking to about making mistakes and he said, “I try to make as little mistakes as possible, when people make mistakes, I learn to not commit the same mistake as them. I think that’s quite stupid making the mistake that someone just did.”.  Well obviously, I tried to have lesser ‘life’ lessons with him. I believe that when you’re young, you can make as much mistakes as possible, as long as you learn from it. It’s like setting a child in the candy store free. Surely we’ve all had really tough or bad encounters. Usually involving a mistake and sometimes it ends up without any closure to it. Resolving/learning (from) the mistake, puts an end to it. Which leads you to a new beginning.
Here’s to a year of new beginnings!

Sidenote: I’VE OFFICIALLY SIGNED UP TO TAKE THE BASIC THEORY TEST FOR DRIVING! 🙂

Leave a Reply

