A love story

Is… Is this what they call, love? Why am I feeling like this? Every time I see him, my heart goes into overdrive, I’ll feel so excited and I don’t feel like myself. 

“Hey.” Yup, I’m in love. God, his voice, his smile, his eyes, everything about him is just perfect. 

If you told me a year ago that I would fall in love with him, I’d just laugh it off and walk away confidently thinking that I wouldn’t fall for a guy like him. He’s my number one enemy and whenever I see him, I’d say something snarky. I can’t help it, it’s in my nature. I’m not for one being nice. But now, I guess I could say that I kinda like him. 

So here’s how it all began, I had to leave home for a couple of days and unfortunately, I got stuck with him. So being the only girl stuck with them, I’ve got no choice but to talk to him. Just my luck. To cut the story short, it was like magic that during that period of time we called truce, and became friends. 

We had cliche ‘couple’ moments but we weren’t a couple, so what were we? I loved every moment of it. 

An anti-climatic love story. You’re welcome, universe. 

Leave a Reply

