Dreams;

What are your dreams? What fuels your passion? What makes you come alive? What makes you dream? 

I think that dreams are amazing, when you dream, there’s something about it that makes you come alive to sit down, and think for yourself like what you wanna do and stuff like that. But the culture of Singapore, the dreams that you call your own are being shot down saying that they’re impractical and they wouldn’t benefit you at all. Well, that’s what they say.

These few days I’ve been thinking of what I want to do after graduate from poly and to be really honest? I haven’t got a concrete plan to what I wanna do but there’s really endless possibilities to what I can do and will do. There’s one thing that I really wanna do which is to travel. I know, it’s pretty impractical but I don’t want to live with regrets that I have never seen places and really experiencing people and culture from the world. But that being said, of course I’ll have to work to save up eventually also going university.

I’ve always been living in the moment. Really instead of YOLO being my life’s headline, it’s probably “Live for the moment” or “Do first, think later.” I have never thought so far ahead like really, if you ask me what would I being doing in the next five years, the best answer that I’d have is “University, travelling, doing something that I love.”

Moral of the story: I just really love travelling.

Kidding.

When I was younger, I’ve always wished to attend an arts school and do performing arts. There’s nothing speaks about freedom in the expression through arts, right? I’ve dreamt of being on stage, letting everything go and do really what I enjoy and even though my parents kind of agree to what I want to do in future but it all boils down to practicality. Eg. Take up business or communications in uni.

So what is it going to take to live my dreams, oppose practicalities? I don’t know, but I’ll do whatever it takes to live it.

Leave a Reply

