T H E  H E A R T  M A T T E R S  ( I ).

I don’t know if my heart feels right or aligned.
But it’s in unrest, not at peace.

But I’ve been reading ‘Dear My Blank’ again and my heart feels tired and a little weary. Everyone has a story and that’s a good place if you’d want to feel a whole lot of emotions.

My heart’s been tired and ran over by the same few cycles of hoping for things that doesn’t seem to see the light at the end of the tunnel. It’s been bruised and beaten.

I’m tired. I just want this to go away. Deep down, there’s jealousy and envy and probably a little bit of bitterness. But I don’t want this.

Leave a Reply

